Wonder of Woman

Over the past few weeks I have been working a lot with the energy of Woman.

Woman in myself, in other women, in words and art and Woman in spirit. It is a topic that you find quite readily in pagan/New Age circles (particularly those with a Goddess leaning) but I have never felt drawn or impelled to explore it with any great vigor until recently. Now I have, it is – like a fresh Spring bulb awakening from its Winter slumber – bursting out all over the place!

What I find most pleasing is that the work I’m doing, the things I’m reading, the ideas I’m chewing over don’t come with the tang of sour grapes. I haven’t yet been slapped in the face by any angry-female slogans or any unbalanced, man-hating edicts. In fact all that I have come across has been suffused with an open and encompassing love for women and for all living things; the kind of love that represents the creative, protective and emotive spirit of Woman most effectively.

sacred-circle

This is making my preparations for WtW’s upcoming Women’s Events a real joy to undertake. I don’t just feel like I’m researching for the people who will attend, I am exploring my self in the process. I am hopeful that this will make the events themselves richer and more powerful… that of course remains to be seen!

Woman isn’t just infiltrating my reading list either. I am currently half way through the ‘Red Tent In Every Neighbourhood’ World Summit, which gifts me (and all those taking part) with a free video every day from an inspiring woman, sharing her insights and ideas about Woman and the Red Tent Vision (more on that in a later post). This has already set a some new idea seeds to germinate in my mind, as well as leading me to a wealth of inspiring women who offer a variety of insights and services.

http-critiqueen5-files-wordpress-com201211the_red_tent

Then on Saturday evening I took part in Miranda Gray’s Worldwide Womb Blessing. This was a new experience for me and I can honestly say I didn’t know what to expect; I’d never taken part in worldwide meditation before or a long-distance attunement. I hoped for an enjoyable meditative experience and little more; what I got far surpassed that!

The meditation was simple and effective, grounding me firmly in the energy of the Earth Mother; but what surprised me most was the power and energy that fizzed and fluttered and filled my womb area. I have always been confident with visualisation but this really took me on a visceral level. By the end I felt a deeper connection between my womb and heart and with my own Woman self. Perhaps being immersed in women’s wisdom for some weeks helped me experience it more fully? Who knows! Suffice to say I would heartily recommend my women friends sign up for the future blessings and to work with their own Womb/Woman energy in whatever way suits them. I feel stronger, more creative and somehow more loved for it.

art_art-gall-a-place-to-rest-in-the-earth-mothers-womb

The final piece to the Woman puzzle that my life has become this month is one of luck and loveliness. After taking part in Grow Your Blog 2014 I won a giveaway over at Her Grace; a beautiful blog on the Divine Feminine by Hettienne. The gift is a selection of Mother Mary Blessing Seeds, designed to “Bless the earth…each of these seeds are imprinted with the divine image of Divine Mary and thus contains Her sacred energy.” I am so looking forward to receiving them; they really feel like the perfect accompaniment to this month of working with Woman.

 

What does Woman mean to you?
Do you have a personal way of connecting with the energy of Woman?

 

Picture Credits:
1) Janie Rose at beeswaxandbroomsticks.com
2) themoonandthewomb.wordpress.com
3) ravenessences.com

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Carole
    Feb 19, 2014 @ 01:13:31

    I see you are keeping busy and how wonderful that you are working with the energy of woman. Enjoy your evening.

    Reply

  2. puresusan
    Feb 18, 2014 @ 13:15:57

    We have a lot in common. I too am enjoying & learning from the Red Tent Summit. Look forward to following your blog & reading more of what you have to say.

    Reply

    • kelitomlin
      Feb 18, 2014 @ 14:04:22

      Thank you for commenting and following 🙂 It is lovely to have like minds to share with here in the blog world. I am glad you enjoyed the post and hope you continue to enjoy the Red Tent Summit! x

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Copyright

All written materials and images, unless otherwise stated, are property of Kelly Tomlin 2016.

Further reading

We gather together to Walk the Wheel; to share with one another and be inspired.