A Very Inspiring Blogger

I recieved a comment on a recent post from a lovely lady over at another blog (which I’ll come to later) that said she had nominated me for a blogging award. I quickly realised this wasn’t one of those Pokemon-eqsue “out of all other bloggers I choose YOU!” awards, it was actually something rather more lovely.

blogging-award3

 

The Very Inspiring Blogger Award is passed from blogger to blogger, some might say like a chain letter, but I like to think of it as a thread of gratitude, sharing and connection. It links bloggers with similar notions and ideas together; but by similar I don’t mean people who agree. As the title suggests it is about linking people who inspire and that is one of the things I’m most passionate about. Inspiration – and people inspiring other people – is a big part of Walk The Wheel and is at the root of the sharing process it embodies at its events.

So I was really thrilled to find out someone out there in blogging land, who I had never met nor heard of, not only reads my blog but finds it inspiring. Inspiring enough that she picked me out alongside a handful of others to share with her readers and friends. That gave me a nice warm, proud feeling but it also excited me to think I could then do the same for bloggers I find inspiring…

 

So this is me saying a HUGE HEARTFELT THANK YOU to Julie over at Becoming A Family for gifting me with such an honour. She writes beautifully about creating a life and home for her two sons, alongside her husband. I am looking forward to getting to know her better in the coming months and I hope you might go and check her out too 🙂

Contribute-Hands-300x205

 

In order to fulfil my part of the ‘nomination acceptance’ I need to – in the spirit of sharing! – share with you a few facts about myself (which I have done at the end of this post). I also get to nominate and share with you some Very Inspiring Bloggers of my own.

They are:

A Diary Of A Mom – who shares her family’s journey with autism in a way that is open, heartfelt and full of love.

The Ditzy Druid – who shares her Druidic path and how it flows with her family in wonderfully clear and colourful snippets.

Beeswax and Broomsticks – who shares her journey through beautiful pictures formed in photographs and words.

Scene By Minerva – who shares regular updates of beauty caputred by her very talented eye on camera and inspires me to remember the beauty in the small things.

Drops of Awen – who shares snippets of thought and present and moment with such clarity that it can inspire ponderings for the rest of the day.

I hope by sharing them they will reach even more hearts to inspire and perhaps also enjoy knowing how appreciated they are.

02581c6cc9fdd5cef043c580b9826bca

 

To finish I give you a few random facts, in no particular order:

* I decided I was going be an actress when I was 3 years old and was allowed to play the ‘Star’ in the school Nativity play because the original girl cast for the part was stuck at home with measles.

* I grew up surrounded by pets. One of my closest companions as a child/teenagers was my dwarf albino rabbit Mittons. I told that rabbit everything and he was the best listener I’ve ever known.

* I drink my tea with milk and two sugars despite the horrified look on most people’s face when I tell them this.

* I would rather travel in the UK than fly abroad… I hate flying.

* In my teens and early twenties I was (and still am) a Scaper. *bonus points to anyone who knows what that is… and doesn’t know me already!*

* I went to my second year Ball (/Prom) at University barefoot because I had no shoes to match the dress I was wearing.

* I got married last year to my wonderful husband on a glorious, sunny, May day. Our first dance song was a cover of ‘Feelin’ Good’ by Muse. I was wearing shoes for that one.

182991_10151615524392867_1222176955_n

 

 

 

 

 

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cari
    Jun 12, 2015 @ 21:17:04

    Oh frell! Thought I was into a winner with the scaper until you ruled out people who knew you already 😉
    As always beautifully written heartfelt words!
    Love, hugs and sunshine
    Cari xx

    Ps your shoes might have survived your first dance but they didn’t last
    Much longer 😉 x

    Reply

  2. Trackback: Very Inspiring Blogger Award for Raag Desh | राग देश
  3. Trackback: My Daughter’s Disability Does Not Make Her Inspirational | My Website
  4. Trackback: Very Inspiring Blogger Award | A Frequent Sadness
  5. Trackback: My Daughter’s Disability Does Not Make Her Inspirational | LUYOL
  6. minerva
    Jul 10, 2014 @ 19:28:27

    Thank you so much for your nomination for the “Very Inspiring Blogger” award – it made my day today! I’m very happy that my small photoblog can provide inspiration to you. I just try and take photos for my own pleasure of what I see around me that catches my eye – mainly flowers and close-ups – so it’s nice to know that it’s appreciated. I will follow up your nomination in due course but it may take some time…..
    Thanks again for thinking of me….
    Alison x

    Reply

  7. Julie
    Jul 10, 2014 @ 11:44:39

    Oh, you actually did it! 😀 How wonderful! And what beautiful words about me, thank you so very, very much!

    I’m totally going to check out the blogs you nominated and love the facts you shared – though I have no idea what a Scaper is 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Copyright

All written materials and images, unless otherwise stated, are property of Kelly Tomlin 2016.
We gather together to Walk the Wheel; to share with one another and be inspired.